Information on:

North Branch Nature Center

North Branch Nature Center
713 Elm Street
802-229-6206

We're a small preserve with a big heart at a gentle bend in the North Branch of the Winooski River.

For more than a decade North Branch Nature Center has put people in touch with the sights, sounds and sensations of the wild within our capital.

North Branch is firefly light sparkling in a child's eye. It is a lecture hall where we learn the secrets of warblers and willows and weather. And it is a quiet place to walk or ski, swim or sit, or simply to do nothing beside the river.



North Branch Nature Center is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at North Branch Nature Center

Slime Mold Field Walk

Saturday, Jul 20, 2019 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
Montpelier, VT
Read More »

Birding Paddle on Arrowhead Mountain Lake

Saturday, Aug 24, 2019 from 7:00am to 10:00am
Milton, VT
Read More »
Birding Paddle on Arrowhead Mountain Lake

Shorebirding Quest to Plum Island, MA

Saturday, Aug 24, 2019 from 7:00am to 7:00pm
Montpelier, VT
Read More »

Shorebirding Quest to Plum Island, MA

Sunday, Aug 25, 2019 from 7:00am to 7:00pm
Montpelier, VT
Read More »

Friday Morning Fall Bird Walk

Friday, Sep 6, 2019 from 7:30am to 9:00am
Montpelier, VT
Read More »

BirdFest!

Saturday, Sep 7, 2019 from 7:00am to 2:00pm
Montpelier, VT
Read More »

Friday Morning Fall Bird Walk

Friday, Sep 13, 2019 from 7:30am to 9:00am
Montpelier, VT
Read More »

Northeast Kingdom Nature Retreat

Friday, Sep 13, 2019 at 5:00pm
Montpelier, VT
Read More »

Northeast Kingdom Nature Retreat

Saturday, Sep 14, 2019 at 5:00pm
Montpelier, VT
Read More »

Nature Journaling with Susan Sawyer

Sunday, Sep 15, 2019 from 9:00am to 1:00pm
Montpelier, VT
Read More »

Northeast Kingdom Nature Retreat

Sunday, Sep 15, 2019 at 5:00pm
Montpelier, VT
Read More »

Digital Nature Photography 101

Wednesday, Sep 18, 2019 from 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Montpelier, VT
Read More »
Digital Nature Photography 101

Friday Morning Fall Bird Walk

Friday, Sep 20, 2019 from 7:30am to 9:00am
Montpelier, VT
Read More »

Wild Edibles - Apple Edition

Saturday, Sep 21, 2019 from 9:00am to 1:00pm
Montpelier, VT
Read More »
Wild Edibles - Apple Edition

Friday Morning Fall Bird Walk

Friday, Sep 27, 2019 from 7:30am to 9:00am
Montpelier, VT
Read More »

Composting: The Next Level

Saturday, Sep 28, 2019 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
Montpelier, VT
Read More »
Composting: The Next Level

Photos