Information on:

Huntington - Audubon Vermont

255 Sherman Hollow Road
802-434-3068

Audubon was founded at the start of the last century - one of America's earliest organizations dedicated to conservation of birds, other wildlife and essential habitat. Audubon has had a grassroots presence in Vermont since the founding of "The Audubon Society of Vermont" in 1901, and has grown to over 4,000 members with 8 volunteer chapters throughout the state. Through the active engagement of volunteers at the grassroots level, Audubon Vermont has played an important role in securing key environmental protection in Vermont through environmental education, science and public policy initiatives. In a state that supports many environmental organizations, Audubon Vermont is unique in its multidisciplinary approach with site-based environmental education and a strong grassroots chapter network at its core.



Reviews

Bill Patton

Rating:
Thursday, July 13, 2017
The location and staff make this a wonderful spot for kids of all ages. Fantastic Summer camp programming.

Karen S

Rating:
Saturday, April 22, 2017
Great short & long hike trails. Easy to Moderate levels.

Scott Blubaugh

Rating:
Sunday, March 18, 2018

James Lefebvre

Rating:
Tuesday, Oct. 3, 2017

Jennifer Duprey

Rating:
Wednesday, Sep. 6, 2017

Audubon Vermont is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Audubon Vermont

Trail Blazers

Thursday, Apr 26, 2018 at 8:30am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Beyond Weeds: Urban Wildcrafting at Oakledge Park

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 6:00pm
Oakledge Park
Read More »

Global Big Day Bird Monitoring Walk

Saturday, May 5, 2018 at 7:30am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Flowers and Fairy Houses

Thursday, May 17, 2018 at 9:00am
Audubon Vermont's Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Sweet Bird Walk in the Sugarbush

Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 7:00am
Read More »

Wildlife Photography Workshop

Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 5:30pm
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Free Nature Playgroup

Monday, Jun 4, 2018 at 9:30am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - The Wild Within

Monday, Jun 25, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - The Wild Within

Tuesday, Jun 26, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - The Wild Within

Wednesday, Jun 27, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - The Wild Within

Thursday, Jun 28, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - The Wild Within

Friday, Jun 29, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Backwoods Ventures

Monday, Jul 2, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Free Nature Playgroup

Monday, Jul 2, 2018 at 9:30am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Backwoods Ventures

Tuesday, Jul 3, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Backwoods Ventures

Thursday, Jul 5, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Backwoods Ventures

Friday, Jul 6, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Nature Detectives

Monday, Jul 9, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Nature Detectives

Tuesday, Jul 10, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Nature Detectives

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Nature Detectives

Thursday, Jul 12, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Nature Detectives

Friday, Jul 13, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Wild In The Woods

Monday, Jul 16, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Wild In The Woods

Monday, Jul 16, 2018 at 1:00pm
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Twilight Investigations

Monday, Jul 16, 2018 at 4:00pm
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Wild In The Woods

Tuesday, Jul 17, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Wild In The Woods

Tuesday, Jul 17, 2018 at 1:00pm
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Twilight Investigations

Tuesday, Jul 17, 2018 at 4:00pm
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Wild In The Woods

Wednesday, Jul 18, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Wild In The Woods

Wednesday, Jul 18, 2018 at 1:00pm
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Twilight Investigations

Wednesday, Jul 18, 2018 at 4:00pm
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Wild In The Woods

Thursday, Jul 19, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Wild In The Woods

Thursday, Jul 19, 2018 at 1:00pm
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Twilight Investigations

Thursday, Jul 19, 2018 at 4:00pm
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Wild In The Woods

Friday, Jul 20, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Wild In The Woods

Friday, Jul 20, 2018 at 1:00pm
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Twilight Investigations

Friday, Jul 20, 2018 at 4:00pm
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Fairy Houses And Gnome Homes

Monday, Jul 23, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Hootin' And Howlin'

Monday, Jul 23, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Fairy Houses And Gnome Homes

Tuesday, Jul 24, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Hootin' And Howlin'

Tuesday, Jul 24, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Fairy Houses And Gnome Homes

Wednesday, Jul 25, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Hootin' And Howlin'

Wednesday, Jul 25, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Fairy Houses And Gnome Homes

Thursday, Jul 26, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Hootin' And Howlin'

Thursday, Jul 26, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Fairy Houses And Gnome Homes

Friday, Jul 27, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Hootin' And Howlin'

Friday, Jul 27, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Crafty Critters

Monday, Jul 30, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Junior Naturalist

Monday, Jul 30, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Crafty Critters

Monday, Jul 30, 2018 at 1:00pm
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Crafty Critters

Tuesday, Jul 31, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Junior Naturalist

Tuesday, Jul 31, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Crafty Critters

Tuesday, Jul 31, 2018 at 1:00pm
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Crafty Critters

Wednesday, Aug 1, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Junior Naturalist

Wednesday, Aug 1, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Crafty Critters

Wednesday, Aug 1, 2018 at 1:00pm
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Crafty Critters

Thursday, Aug 2, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Junior Naturalist

Thursday, Aug 2, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Crafty Critters

Thursday, Aug 2, 2018 at 1:00pm
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Crafty Critters

Friday, Aug 3, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Junior Naturalist

Friday, Aug 3, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - Crafty Critters

Friday, Aug 3, 2018 at 1:00pm
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - The Chickadee Tree

Monday, Aug 6, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Extreme Earth Artists

Monday, Aug 6, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Free Nature Playgroup

Monday, Aug 6, 2018 at 9:30am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - The Chickadee Tree

Tuesday, Aug 7, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Extreme Earth Artists

Tuesday, Aug 7, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - The Chickadee Tree

Wednesday, Aug 8, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Extreme Earth Artists

Wednesday, Aug 8, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - The Chickadee Tree

Thursday, Aug 9, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Extreme Earth Artists

Thursday, Aug 9, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Preschool Nature Camp - The Chickadee Tree

Friday, Aug 10, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Extreme Earth Artists

Friday, Aug 10, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Aquatic Adventures

Monday, Aug 13, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Aquatic Adventures

Tuesday, Aug 14, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Aquatic Adventures

Wednesday, Aug 15, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Aquatic Adventures

Thursday, Aug 16, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Ecology Day Camp - Aquatic Adventures

Friday, Aug 17, 2018 at 9:00am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Free Nature Playgroup

Monday, Sep 3, 2018 at 9:30am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Free Nature Playgroup

Monday, Oct 1, 2018 at 9:30am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Free Nature Playgroup

Monday, Nov 5, 2018 at 9:30am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »

Free Nature Playgroup

Monday, Dec 3, 2018 at 9:30am
Green Mountain Audubon Center
Read More »